Project Management Research & Academic Conference 2011


PMI India has announced three awards for recognizing Academicians who through their outstanding contributions in education, research, training, consultancy and advocacy have made extraordinary impact in establishing the role and significance of Project Management education in India.

The last date for receiving the awards nominations is now extended to 30th November 2012

The three awards are:

PMI India Distinguished Fellow Award

Eligibility Criteria Exceptional and outstanding leadership level contribution in the field of education, training, research, consultancy, institution building, inter institutional and industry institute linkages, advocacy.
Nomination by PMI India Academic Advisory Board Members, Former Board Members and former award winners.
Age Limit No age limit
Award Value proposed (Rs) 5 lakhs
No of Awards/year
(max, based on nominations)

PMI India Distinguished Scholar Award

Eligibility Criteria Highly noteworthy contribution to Project Management research, education, training and consultancy.
Nomination by Self or Peer
Age Limit No age limit
Award Value proposed (Rs) 3 lakhs
No of Awards/year
(max, based on nominations)

PMI India Young Research Scholar Award

Eligibility Criteria Noteworthy contributions in at least one item in each category within (a) and (b) listed below
  1. Research activity
    1. Papers published in reputed / peer reviewed well known journals
    2. Papers presented in conferences
    3. Case studies developed and published in reputed case collections/libraries
    4. Doctoral and masters theses supervised
    5. Monographs published
  2. Education
    1. Courses taught (UG, PG and Doctoral)
    2. Continuing education or management development programmes conducted
    3. Popular articles written for magazines and newspapers
    4. Organization of prestigious Conferences / Symposia / Workshops such as SOM, PMI, ORSI, Service Sciences etc.
Nomination by Self or Peer
Age Limit < 40 years
Award Value proposed (Rs) 2 lakhs
No of Awards/year
(max, based on nominations)

Please send in your awards nomination to

  1. The PMI India distinguished Fellow is a Lifetime Achievement award.
  2. Previous Winners of the PMI India Distinguished scholar and the PMI Young Research Scholar award will be eligible for nomination in the current year only if three years have elapsed since winning the award.